top of page
  • Writer's pictureEryfili

scattered in the void

Updated: Jun 16, 2020


Monday 18th of May


Interview by Barbara Lehtna


PERFORMATIVE EXPERIMENT – HAIR

Barbara: hello miss dragon, can you describe the experiment you have planned?

Eryfili: I have started collecting the hair that fall out of my head, I will do this for a month and then I will use these hair maybe on tops of some photographs, in a form of collage that can be photographed again

B: Is there a certain hypothesis that you are trying to prove in this experiment?

E: Seeing the hair as the abject, transforming from beautiful to something disgusting. An archive of something that happens in the body. I want to re - introduce them to the skin, see how they can affect the formation of the body

B: I understand it is a transgressive piece of an experiment. Have you considered the form and audience participation?

E: I haven't yet decided what kind of photographs I will use (my skin, my ancestors etc.) I don't think that it will be participatory.

B: Is there a notion of risk within the experiment? Could you locate that?

E: The risk is that I want to follow the steps of the design and then try and do them without first testing them. I want to keep the surprise.

B: What are the parts that can be considered failure?

E: If my initial design couldn't be completed, but then I wouldn't diregard it. I want to use the failure. What does the failure say?

B: Is the experiment about you succeeding and failing in making the experiment?

E: No, the purpose is to use the hair and re activate them but failure is welcomed.





__________________________________________________________________________________

Thursday 21st of May



performative experiment













redesign performative experiment











Thursday 21st of May







Sunday 7th of June




1st official experiment


Virtual Exhibition:




Feedback:












Tuesday 9th of June





2nd tutorial with Billy







June 9th - 15th

Redesigning






Using the same platform (artsteps.com) considering feedback



Virtual Exhibition:







Other plarform






And










































13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page